Archives: Databases

Grades 5-7. Find maps, photos, articles, and famous people and places. Compare countries and tour the U.S.A. For homework help and your curiosity.

Includes a resume builder where you can save, edit, and print. Explore a variety of careers including allied health, law enforcement, and nursing. Prepare for occupation exams including civil service, commercial driver’s license, cosmetology, teaching, and more. Prepare to join the military or become...

Practice tests, preparation eBooks, and tutorials for the ACT®, SAT, 12 AP subjects, PSAT/NMSQT, and TOEFL iBT® exams. Create a free account to access tools to help you do well on your college admissions tests and essay. Create a free account to access tools...

Math, reading, grammar, and science review with eBooks. Practice tests for six graduate school record exams including the GRE, LSAT, and MCAT. Includes multiple college placement exams including ACCUPLACER and ASSET preparation. Includes practice for the CLEP exams. Create a free account to access...

Enjoy unlimited access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga—24 hours a day, 7 days a week. No holds, no wait lists, and no borrowing limits. 

Offers 90+ courses on topics such as computer basics, Internet basics, Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop, and MS Office tools like Word, Outlook, Access, Excel, PowerPoint, and SharePoint. Create a free account to access these tools.

Consumer Reports is an independent, nonprofit member organization that works side by side with consumers for truth, transparency, and fairness in the marketplace. In addition to our rigorous research, investigative journalism, and consumer advocacy, we work with other organizations, including media, consumer groups, research...

Creativebug is the number-one inspirational resource for DIY, crafters, and makers. View more than 1,000 award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.

Download Destination is a group of libraries in the The Library Network (TLN) Consortia that collects, organizes and provides access to free downloadable eBooks and audiobooks to consortium members. Services and the Download Destination website are provided by OverDrive.

Designed for young Spanish speaking students or those learning Spanish as a second language. Full text articles, maps, flags, and more. Dozens of hands-on activities and links to Spanish language websites. Also includes a visual dictionary.