Subject Area: Youth

LOTE4Kids allows kids to enjoy the magic of books in LOTE (Languages Other Than English). Kids can also watch each LOTE title translated and narrated in English to help with reading and literacy development.

Grades PreK-5. Easy-to-read content for elementary school learners. Hundreds of activities, science projects and experiments.

Grades PreK-3. Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world. Share their love of colors, numbers, and other fun things. Come inside for stories and pictures.

For elementary school libraries. Content from children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedia entries, and images. Students can learn about animals, musicians, fitness, space exploration, and much more.

Magazines and reference books for middle school students. Includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents. Subjects include history, current events, science, sports, and biographies. Also includes photos, maps, and flags.

Grades 5-7. Find maps, photos, articles, and famous people and places. Compare countries and tour the U.S.A. For homework help and your curiosity.

Grades 3-4. Find information on countries, animals, and people. Watch and learn with videos, games, and activities.

Nonfiction content geared for K-12 students. Includes over 132,000 encyclopedia articles, 103,000 images, 7,500 multimedia elements, more than 27,000 eBooks, and novels and essays. Tools include translation for 50+ languages and read-aloud functionality. Includes Lexile ranges and alignment with Michigan Department of Education Academic...

Pre K – 2nd grade. Play and read to learn letters, numbers, shapes, and more.

TumbleBook Library is an online collection of read-along titles for K-12 students.  Features adjustable online text and complete audio narration. Includes chapter books and early readers, as well as classics.